Is closing the browser equivalent to a logout?

Requested and Answered by Jseymour on 05-Aug-2004 19:17

Is closing the browser equivalent to a logout?

No, it is not. You have to explicitly logout before closing your browser. It is very easy to verify this, go to the site, login and close your browser. You can try both closing just the current window (assuming you have other browser windows open) or closing all open browser windows. Then start the browser again and come back to the site. You will see that the site remembers you being logged in.

This Q&A was found on WarPigW2.com : http://www.warpigw2.com/modules/smartfaq/faq.php?faqid=70